Board of Directors
The Health Center is governed by a board of directors made up of volunteers from local communities. This ensures that the Health Center is responsive to the needs of area residents.

Board of Directors, October 2012

Judy Watson Ingram, President, Parsonsfield
Douglas Kleinman, Vice President, Porter
Betty Lawrence, Secretary, Baldwin
Margaret Zack, Treasurer, Porter
David F. Bower, Director Emeritus, Parsonsfield
Kathy Chaiklin, Director Emeritus, Porter
Colleen Coates, Director Emeritus, Porter
Jennifer Davis- Brawn, Limington

Beth Finkelstein, Porter
Sheila Foley
, Freedom, NH
Scott Good, Steep Falls
Mary Hannaford, Director Emeritus, Hiram
Sean Petone, Porter
Paul Poulin, Director Emeritus, Parsonsfield
Sandra Tate, Hiram
Louise Tooley
, Parsonsfield

SVHC is seeking energetic, community-minded people who would like to work as members of its volunteer Board of Directors. We need members who will have a strong commitment to our mission and who can be active and attend Board meetings and other activities.

Our service area includes Baldwin, Brownfield, Cornish, Hiram, Limerick, Limington, Newfield, Parsonsfield, Porter, and Steep Falls, Maine and Effingham and Freedom, New Hampshire. The service area has a population of 22,385.

If you would like more information about helping the Health Center meet its mission, email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to request a Board of Directors application form.